Business People having meeting
Who We Are
Our Members
Our Leadership Team
Investor Relations
Equal Opportunity &
Supplier Diversity
News & Publications
Contact Us
Bank Holidays
Our Leadership Team

The following officers serve on the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston's Management Committee.

Edward A. Hjerpe III
President and Chief Executive Officer

George H. Collins
Executive Vice President
Chief Risk Officer

M. Susan Elliott
Executive Vice President
Chief Business Officer

Frank Nitkiewicz
Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Timothy Barrett
Executive Vice President

Barry Gale
Senior Vice President
Executive Director of Human Resources,
Office of Minority & Women Inclusion Director

Sean McRae
Senior Vice President
Chief Information Officer

Carol H. Pratt
Executive Vice President
General Counsel

The following individuals serve on the Board of Directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston.

Donna L. Boulanger
President and Chief Executive Officer
North Brookfield Savings Bank
North Brookfield, Massachusetts

Andrew J. Calamare (Chair)
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Co-operative Central Bank
Boston, Massachusetts

Joan Carty
President and Chief Executive Officer
Housing Development Fund
Stamford, Connecticut

Eric Chatman
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Housing Partnership Network
Boston, Massachusetts

Patrick E. Clancy
The Clancy Company
Kennebunkport, Maine

Stephen G. Crowe (Vice Chair)
Community Engagement Officer
MountainOne Bank
North Adams, Massachusetts

Martin J. Geitz
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Simsbury Bank & Trust Company
Simsbury, Connecticut

Cornelius K. Hurley
Professor of the Practice of Banking Law, Boston University
Executive Director, Online Lending Policy Institute
Boston, Massachusetts

Antoinette C. Lazarus
Chief Compliance Officer
Landmark Partners, LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut

Jay F. Malcynsky
Managing Partner
Gaffney Bennett & Associates
New Britain, Connecticut

John W. McGeorge
Chairman of the Board
Needham Bank
Needham, Massachusetts

Emil J. Ragones
Adjunct Professor
Boston College Carroll School of Management
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

Gregory Shook
President and Chief Executive Officer
Essex Savings Bank
Essex, Connecticut

John F. Treanor
The Washington Trust Company
Westerly, Rhode Island

Michael R. Tuttle
Chief Credit Officer
Opportunities Credit Union
South Burlington, Vermont

John Witherspoon
President and Chief Executive Officer
Skowhegan Savings
Skowhegan, Maine

Richard E. Wyman
President and Trustee
Meredith Village Savings Bank
Meredith, New Hampshire

The Advisory Council of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston advises the Bank on the administration of its special programs for housing and community development.

Organized in 1990, the council is made up of representatives of housing and community-development organizations throughout New England. Each of the New England states is represented on the council, which meets quarterly.

The Bank is now accepting nominations for its 2019 Advisory council to fill an open slot for New Hampshire. All nominations are due by Friday, October 5, 2018.

Eligible Advisory Council nominees must reside in the Bank's District and cannot be employed by, serve on the Board of Directors of, or have direct affiliation with a commercial bank or banking institution (savings and loan, savings association, etc.). Past Board members who served as independent directors (non-bank directors) are eligible for consideration, but past member directors (bank directors) are not eligible for a seat on the Council.

The members of the Bank's 2018 Advisory Council

Michael C. Claflin
Executive Director
Affordable Housing and Education Development (AHEAD)
Littleton, New Hampshire

Jeanne Cola
Chair of the Advisory Council
Executive Director
Local Initiatives Support Corporation – Providence
Providence, Rhode Island

Erin Cooperrider
Development Director
Community Housing of Maine
Portland, Maine

Marc Dohan
Executive Director
NewVue Communities
Fitchburg, Massachusetts

Barbara G. Fields
Executive Director
Rhode Island Housing
Providence, Rhode Island

John A. Hodge
Executive Director
Brunswick & Topsham Housing Authority
Brunswick, Maine

Chrystal Kornegay
Executive Director
Boston, Massachusetts

Nicholas D. Lundgren
Deputy Commissioner
Connecticut Department of Housing
Hartford, Connecticut

Christopher Miller
Vice Chair of the Advisory Council
Managing Director, Management and Development

New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority
Bedford, New Hampshire

Seila Mosquera-Bruno
Executive Director
NeighborWorks New Horizon
New Haven, Connecticut

Mickey T. Northcutt
Chief Executive Officer
North Shore Community Development Coalition
Salem, Massachusetts

Cynthia L. Reid
Director of Development
Cathedral Square Corporation
South Burlington, Vermont

Brenda M. Torpy
Chief Executive Officer
Champlain Housing Trust
Burlington, Vermont